Melissa Streit

Director of Engagement and Safe Environment Coordinator
Administration

Melissa Streit has been a parish member and active volunteer at The Basilica for 25 years. She was on The Basilica staff from 1997-2007 and returned to the staff in 2020 as the Director of Engagement. In her current role, Melissa works across programs and ministries to develop and implement strategies to increase parishioner volunteerism, leadership, and engagement. She previously worked at Jeremiah Program and the Minnetonka Public Schools Foundation. She lives in Minnetonka with her husband and son and enjoys cooking, baking, and crafts.

Melissa Streit
(612) 317-3417

Recent Posts by Melissa Streit

Wherever you are on this Memorial Day weekend, we welcome you!

The Basilica's weekend liturgies celebrating the Ascension of the Lord are on Saturday at 5pm and Sunday at 7:30am, 9:30am (livestreamed at https://mary.online.church/ or on Facebook @BasilicaMpls), 11:30am and 5pm.
 
On Monday we have one Mass at 10am, both in-person and livestreamed at https://mary.online.church/ or on Facebook @BasilicaMpls.
 
Our offices are closed on Monday, May 30, in observance of Memorial Day.
 
 

In the Archdiocese of St. Paul and Minneapolis, the Ascension of the Lord is perpetually transferred to the following Sunday. Therefore, Thursday, May 26, is not a Holy Day of Obligation. The Ascension of the Lord is celebrated on Sunday, May 29, with a Mass of Anticipation on Saturday, May 28.

All Mass recordings can be found at Mass Recordings

Monday, May 23

Tuesday, May 24

Wednesday, May 25

Thursday, May 26
Please note: In the Archdiocese of St. Paul and Minneapolis, the Ascension of the Lord is perpetually transferred to the following Sunday. Therefore, Thursday is not a Holy Day of Obligation and the Ascension of the Lord is celebrated on Sunday, May 29.

Friday, May 27
We also celebrated First Communion with two of our younger parishioners.

All Mass recordings can be found at Mass Recordings

Monday, May 16

Tuesday, May 17

Wednesday, May 18

Thursday, May 19

Friday, May 20

Pages